There's an admirable "zero fucks given" attitude about U.K. outfit Bad Breeding on their new track "The More the Merrier." The snarling, staccato vocals are delivered with a heaping spoonful of nasty, the guitars swirling, bending and feeding back with tons of muscle. The whole thing is just so damn urgent, it'll remind you what true venom should sound like in the studio. Furious and nihilistic, but never dumb, "The More the Merrier" is a noisy punk assault that should be played ad nauseum with your fist raised triumphantly.

Produced by Ben Greenberg (also of Uniform, among others), "The More the Merrier" is a new track from Bad Breeding's forthcoming Divide, due in April via Iron Lung / La Vida Es Un Mus, in the U.S. and EU, respectively. Check out the LP track list below, beside an essay on the song that appeared on Stereogum. Order yours via Iron Lung.

1. “Whip Hand”
2. “Anamnesis”
3. “Loss”
4. “Interlude”
5. “Leaving”
6. “The More the Merrier”
7. “Entrenched”
8. “Interlude 2″
9. “Death”
10. “Endless Impossibility”