You ever throw a bunch of bands together in your head, pick a couple members from each, and imagine what a potential unit would sound like containing all of them? BNQT seek to answer that question with a pretty wild slew of players. The band is comprised of Band of Horses' Ben Bridwell, Franz Ferdinand's Alex Kapranos, Travis' Fran Healy, Grandaddy's Jason Lytle, and members of Midlake filling in everything else. Today, they dropped "Restart," a trippy four-minute jaunt showing their unified vision. The track blends hard rock and psychedelia, displaying all the members' talents.

Check it out below, and look out for their full-length Volume 1, coming April 28 on Bella Union and Dualtone.