Post-hardcore fanatics, rejoice! After a string of blistering EPs, New England screamers Youth Funeral are gearing up to release their long-awaited debut LP, Heavenward. Arriving December 9 on Skeletal Lightning (Dog Knights Productions in the U.K.), the 11-track effort sees the New Hampshire trio baring their hearts and buckling down on the brittle, Orchid-esque racket powerfully showcased on last year's underrated See You When I See You EP.

Today, CLRVYNT is pleased to offer the first taste of the upcoming full-length: a math-y rager titled "Only in Sleep Safe." The track borrows liberally from Robert Creeley's poem "The Terribly Strange Bed," and marks the band's conscious (and successful) effort to translate sleep-deprived paranoia into hand-wringing hardcore.

Describing the track to CLRVYNT, vocalist / guitarist Casey Nealon remarked, "'Only in Sleep Safe' is about only feeling peace when you are not awake. The frantic spasms release into a lulling sway to resemble paranoid consciousness remediated by unconsciousness." He's definitely not parsing words. Listen below, and while you're at it, check out the album art and track list.

Youth Funeral's new album Heavenward arrives December 9 via Skeletal Lightning (Dog Knights Productions in the U.K.).

Youth Funeral - Heavenward Cover

1. “Heavenward”
2. “Amber Light”
3. “Only in Sleep Safe”
4. “Lonely Man”
5. “Helplessness”
6. “Shadow Phases”
7. “Unthought”
8. “Bloom”
9. “Armors”
10. “Perfume”
11. “With Love I Weep”