Experimental four-piece Thought Forms have returned with Songs About Drowning, their follow-up to 2012's Ghost Mountain. As with their previous LP, the record was produced by Portishead's Jim Barr, resulting in a glossed-up version of their usual dreamy shoegaze. If you like your guitars scuzzy, your arrangements woozy and your vocals soothing, you're in for a treat.

Speaking of treats, today, CLRVYNT is pleased to unveil Thought Forms' new video forSongs About Drowning opener "Forget My Name." Directed by frontwoman Charlie Romijn, the trippy clip finds the vocalist taking the album's title semi-literally, wandering about a river and, at one point, performing the song submerged in the water, naked and prone. (I hope she had a heated blanket at the ready — that water looks cold.) Watch below, and scroll down for upcoming tour dates and the Songs About Drowning track list.

Thought Forms' new album, Songs About Drowning, is out now on Invada Records. 

1. "Forget My Name"
2. "Woolf Music"
3. "The Bridge"
4. "Aeaea"
5. "Inland"
6. "Missouri"
7. "By the Stars"
8. "Drawn"
9. "The Lake"

Nov. 15 — Bristol, England @ Marble Factory
Nov. 16 — Sheffield, England @ Plug
Nov. 17 — Newcastle, England @ University
Nov. 18 — Glasgow, England @ Art School