LITE are long overdue for a crossover. Despite spending the past 13 years honing their math-y instrumental rock in their native Japan (not the most conducive crucible for a big break, at least geographically speaking), it wasn't until 2014's Installation — their fourth album, released via venerable indie purveyors Topshelf — that Westerners began to take notice. Now, two years after that release, LITE are poised to continue their global outreach.

The upcoming album's title, Cubic, offers a pretty good indicator of the 10-track effort's Byzantine construction, all psychedelic noodling and technical songcraft, as well as a re-glossed production style partially ensured by some high-profile personnel. The record was mixed by Keith Souza (Battles), with Heba Kadry (!!!, Prefuse 73, the Mars Volta) handling the mastering. The band's new track, "D," premiering exclusively via CLRVYNT on this 20th day of October, in the year of our Lord 2016, offers yet another telling panorama. Acolytes of Don Caballero, Parts & Labor and the like, rejoice! Even without vocals, the band packs plenty of potent, progressive punches. Listen below, and scroll down for the album artwork and track list.

LITE will release Cubic on November 16 via TopshelfPre-order it here and catch them on the road.

1. "Else"
2. "Balloon"
3. "Warp"
4. "Square"
5. "Inside the Silence"
6. "Angled"
7. "D"
8. "Prism"
9. "Black Box"
10. "Zero"

- San Diego, CA @ Soda Bar
11.11.16 - Los Angeles, CA @ The Hi Hat
11.12.16 - San Francisco, CA @ Slim’s
11.13.16 - Sacramento, CA @ Harlow’s
11.14.16 - Portland, OR @ Mississippi Studios
11.15.16 - Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore Cabaret
11.16.16 - Seattle, WA @ Sunset Tavern