It's been five years since we heard from Grails, the post-rock outfit co-founded by Emil Amos (Om, Lilacs & Champagne, Holy Sons), multi-instrumentalist Zak Riles (Watter), and guitarists Alex Hall and Paul Spitz. At last, the Portland, Ore., band has returned with their sixth album, the long-awaited follow-up to 2011's Deep Politics. Arriving February 17 via Temporary Residence, the 11-track Chalice Hymnal sees Grails blending library music, krautrock and Western film scores into a psychedelic soup, made all the more trippy by Riles' byzantine board-work.

Today, the band has unveiled the title track from the forthcoming record, giving us a taste of what's to come. Ominous and cinematic, the track belies a diverse palette of influences, simultaneously invoking Ennio Morricone, Miles Davis and King Crimson. It's the perfect way to break Grails' painfully long hiatus, and we can't wait to hear more. Listen below, and scroll down for the album artwork and track list.

Grails' Chalice Hymnal is due out February 17 via Temporary Residence. Pre-order it here.

1. "Chalice Hymnal"
2. "Pelham"
3. "Empty Chamber"
4. "New Prague"
5. "Deeper Politics"
6. "Tough Guy"
7. "Rebecca"
8. "Deep Snow II"
9. "The Moth and the Flame"
10. "Thorns II"
11. "After the Funeral"