The New York college town of Purchase has been churning out tons of promising, high-profile acts as of late — Mitski, Crying and LVL Up, just to name a few — and the upstarts keep on coming. Enter Citris, a grungy four-piece currently based out of Brooklyn that, as with the aforementioned groups, got their start in the same scene as SUNY Purchase undergrads. (In fact, eagle-eyed Mitski fans will easily recognize lead singer Angelina Torreano as the star of her 2013 visual for "I Want You.")

In 2015, Citris released Panic in Hampton Bays. It's a hidden gem of a rock record, awash in distorted guitars and undulating harmonies — and also unavailable outside of streaming services like Spotify. That changes on February 24. At long last, New Professor is giving the LP a physical form, with new artwork and a previously unheard track to boot. Ahead of that release, CLRVYNT is pleased to unveil the visual for "Little Scars," the album's first single. Give it a spin below, and scroll down for the album artwork, track list and Citris' upcoming tour dates.

Citris' debut album, Panic in Hampton Bays, will be reissued on February 24 via New Professor. Pre-order it here.


1. “On the Sidelines”
2. “Little Scars”
3. “I Guess It’s You That’s Winning”
4. “Ex-Dreamer”
5. “Golden”
6. “Coco Chanel”
7. “Decay”
8. “Lost in Your Love”
9. “New People”
10. “Agoraphobia”
11. “Burn Into the Sun”
12. “One and Only”

Feb. 7, 14, 21, 28 — New York, NY @ Arlene’s Grocery
Feb. 16 — Hamden, CT @ The Space
Feb. 25 — Beacon, NY @ Quinn’s
Feb. 27 — Philadelphia, PA @ All Nite Diner